top of page

Effigy Press Group

Public·8 members

Misa Solemne Alejandro Consolacion Pdf Download

Misa Solemne by Alejandro Consolacion: A Filipino Catholic Mass Setting

Misa Solemne is a mass setting composed by Alejandro D. Consolacion II, a Filipino composer, organist, and choir director. It was composed in 2005 and published by Holy Measures and Consolacion's Publication. The composer describes it as "a solemn and majestic work that reflects the Filipino Catholic faith and culture."


The work consists of six movements: Kyrie, Gloria, Credo, Sanctus, Benedictus, and Agnus Dei. The text is in Latin, except for the Kyrie, which is in Greek, and the Agnus Dei, which has an additional Tagalog verse. The music is influenced by various styles, such as Gregorian chant, classical polyphony, romantic harmony, and Filipino folk melodies. The work is scored for SATB choir, organ or piano, and optional brass quartet.

Misa Solemne has been performed by various choirs in the Philippines and abroad, such as the Philippine Madrigal Singers, the Ateneo Chamber Singers, the University of Santo Tomas Singers, the Coro de San Jacinto, and the Manila Cathedral Choir. It has also been used for liturgical celebrations, such as the installation of Archbishop Luis Antonio Tagle as the 32nd Archbishop of Manila in 2011.

If you are interested in learning more about Misa Solemne by Alejandro Consolacion, you can download the PDF score from [Musescore], where you can also listen to a MIDI playback of the work. You can also watch a video of a live performance by the Coro de San Jacinto on [YouTube]. You can also read an article about the composer and his other works on [PraySing Ministry].

We hope you enjoyed this article about Misa Solemne by Alejandro Consolacion. If you have any comments or questions, please feel free to leave them below. Thank you for reading!


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
bottom of page